The Overview Effect: Earth

Recently, a friend linked me to a video which got me thinking. Before you continue reading this, please do watch the video when you have the time. It could make things fall into place easier.

I’ve always believed humanity is headed down a wayward path, and the way we’re “progressing”, things could be for the worse.
Humans do tend to forget the planet they’re stationed on has limited resources, and that the exploitation of the same is disastrous. Yet, in the name of development, we continue to head in the same direction. Knowing the way the world is, it’s practically impossible for us to head backwards.
Society, it’s pre-written path for everyone involved, thought processes which put the complete onus on money and power, and the worst of them ‘class’. We’ve come to a stage where possibly not much can be done.

The only way we could divert this path is by understanding that all humans are in fact one. Everyone says so, but we’ve created so many invisible boundaries and rules, regulations, problems, and fear, that has led us to this position today. Regardless of religion, caste, creed, class and everything the human brain forces us to believe – we are humans, becoming less human. Only when we realize that we’re together in development or together in downfall, will we realize how important a true ‘global village’ is.
We need to renew our morals as humans and be one with the planet, and remind ourselves how lucky we are to have life itself, and how in an absolutely chaotic universe, we can be independently at peace. For I believe, only when one is at peace with himself and the world around him, can we obtain universal peace, and that may well be the route we must take to keep the world alive – through ourselves.

Earth

18 responses to “The Overview Effect: Earth

  1. It’s genuinely very difficult in this full of activity life to listen news on TV, so I only use world wide web for that reason, and obtain the latest news.

  2. After exploring a few of the blog posts on your website,
    I seriously appreciate your way of writing a blog. I book-marked it to my bookmark website
    list and will be checking back in the near future. Please visit
    my website too and let me know what you think.

  3. I every time used to read article in news papers but now as I am a user of net thus from now I am using net for articles, thanks to web.

  4. Hey! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my previous room mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this post to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

  5. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like
    you wrote the book in it or something. I think that
    you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is
    excellent blog. A fantastic read. I’ll definitely be back.

  6. Just want to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness in your post
    is simply cool and i can assume you are an expert on this
    subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please keep up the rewarding work.

  7. Searching digg.com I noticed your web site bookmarked as: The
    Overview Effect: Earth | Ketan Bahirat. I am assuming you bookmarked it yourself and wanted to ask if
    social book-marking gets you a bunch of visitors?
    I’ve been looking at doing some social bookmarking for a few of my websites but wasn’t certain if it would generate
    any positive results. Appreciate it.

  8. Hi there! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading through this post reminds me of my good old room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this post to him.
    Pretty sure he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

  9. This design is incredible! You definitely know how to
    keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost.
    ..HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than
    that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  10. Please visit us and see not savor all the other
    sproul athletics? This is free-based in Punjab and mostly
    referees you sustained injury as a result of fetching or utilising production?
    Which physicians did you look for discussion you take
    you sustained as a event of the hurt?

  11. I’m not sure where you are getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for excellent info I was looking for this information for my mission.

  12. What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this
    I have found It positively helpful and it has helped me out loads.

    I’m hoping to give a contribution & help different users like its aided me. Great job.

  13. You really make it seem so easy with your
    presentation but I find this matter to be actually something which I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complex and extremely broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

